

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey

Bylaw No. 80-2022

Being a bylaw to appoint the Grey County Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022 to 2026 term of council.

WHEREAS section 88.37(1) of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996* requires a council or local board to establish a compliance audit committee before October 1 of an election year for the purposes of this Act;

AND WHEREAS, the Act states that the committee shall be composed of not fewer than three and not more than seven members and shall not include:

- a) Employees or officers of the municipality or local board
- b) Members of the council or local board
- c) Any persons who are candidates in the election for which the committee is established; or
- d) Any persons who are registered third parties in the municipality in the election for which the committee is established

WHEREAS the Councils of the lower tier municipalities in the County of Grey have agreed to establish a Grey County Compliance Audit Committee;

WHEREAS the term of the Grey County Compliance Audit Committee is the same as the term of office of the council or local board that takes office following the next regular election, being 2022 to 2026, and the term of office of the members of the committee is the same as the term of the committee to which they have been appointed; and

NOW THEREFORE, council of the Municipality of West Grey enacts as follows:

- 1. That the members appointed to the Grey County Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022 to 2026 term of council shall be those members as listed below:
 - Bryan G. Allendorf
 - John Leslie Hollins
 - Miranda Lahtinen
 - David Nusko
 - Dan Sullivan

And further, that this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon the enactment thereof.

Enacted and passed this 20th day of September, 2022