

#### **Minutes**

# Public Meeting - Zoning Amendment Municipality of West Grey Tuesday, November 3, 2020, 9 a.m. electronically

Councillors present: Mayor Christine Robinson, Deputy Mayor Tom Hutchinson,

Councillor Rebecca Hergert, Councillor Beth Hamilton, Councillor Doug Hutchinson, Councillor Geoffrey Shea,

Councillor Stephen Townsend

Staff Councillors present: CAO/Deputy Clerk Laura Johnston, Clerk Genevieve

Scharback, Director of Infrastructure and Public Works Vance Czerwinski, Recreation Supervisor Kodey Hewlett, Director of Finance/Treasurer Kerri Mighton, Manager Planning & Development Lorelie Spencer, Co-ordinator, Office of the CAO Jonathan Zettel, Administrative Assistant,

Clerk's Office Lindsey Glazier

#### 1. Call to order

Mayor Robinson called the public meeting to order.

Resolution: 281-20

Moved by: Deputy Mayor Hutchinson Seconded by: Councillor Hutchinson

That Council of the Municipality of West Grey hereby convenes in a public meeting pursuant to the Planning Act, Section 34 for the purpose of Zoning Bylaw Amendment No. ZA-09-2020, Ward, Neil - Lot 5, Concession 5, Registered Plan 17R 2691.

**Disposition: Carried** 

## 2. Declaration of pecuniary interest and general nature thereof

None.

## 3. Purpose of meeting

The purpose of the public meeting of the Council of the Municipality of West Grey is to review an application for proposed amendment to West Grey zoning bylaw No. 37-2006 and allow interested members of the public the opportunity to ask questions to offer comments with regard to the application.

Council will not make a decision on the applications at the Public Meeting based on the recommendations and information received at this Public Meeting amending bylaw may be presented for approval at a regular Council meeting.

There is a public registry located online with Recreation Supervisor Hewlett, and if any members of the public would like to be notified in writing of the decision on the application(s) they are to provide their name and mailing address to Mr. Hewlett via email or telephone for the registry.

A person or public body may appeal the decision if they have made an oral submission at this public meeting or a written submission to Council prior to the passing of the bylaw. The Local Planning Appeal Tribunal (LPAT) may or may not consider an appeal from a person or public body if they have not made an oral submission at this public meeting or a written submission to Council prior to the passing of the bylaw.

# 4. Zoning Amendment - ZA-09-2020 - Ward, Neil (B07.2020)

- 4.1 Application for zoning amendment
- 4.2 Planner L. Spencer report

Resolution: 282-20

Moved by: Councillor Townsend Seconded by: Councillor Hergert

That Council receives the report re: ZA09-2020 - Ward, Neil; and

That a zoning amendment bylaw be considered on the regular council agenda to satisfy a condition of provisional consent for file B07.2020 (031154 Sideroad 5).

**Disposition: Carried** 

## 4.3 Written comments received

## 4.3.1 Grey County

Regarding the subject Zoning Bylaw Amendment, County planning staff have no concerns as of this time.

Provided that all comments are addressed from previous Consent application B07.2020, County planning staff have no further concerns.

## 4.3.2 Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority

The proposed zoning bylaw amendment application is acceptable to Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority staff.

## 4.3.3 Grey Sauble Conservation

This property is not located within a vulnerable source water protection area, where Source Protection Plan policies apply, therefore Grey Sauble Conservation have no comments related to this application and confirmed a Sec. 59 Screening Notice (under the Clean Water Act) is not required.

#### 4.4 Verbal comments

#### 4.4.1 Council members

None.

#### 4.4.2 Public members

None.

## 5. Close public meeting

Resolution: 283-20

Moved by: Councillor Shea

**Seconded by:** Deputy Mayor Hutchinson

That West Grey Council now closes this public meeting at 9:18 a.m. to reconvene in a regular council.

**Disposition: Carried** 

Mayor Christine Robinson	Clerk Genevieve Scharback