

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey Bylaw No. 2024-106

A bylaw to appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment for the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey.

WHEREAS section 44 of the *Planning Act, 1990*, as amended, provides that the council of the municipality may by bylaw constitute and appoint a committee of adjustment for the municipality; and

WHEREAS section 44(3) of the *Planning Act, 1990*, as amended, provides that the members of the committee who are members of a municipal council shall be appointed annually; and

WHEREAS section 53 of the *Planning Act, 1990*, as amended, provides that the council has the authority to give a consent if satisfied that a plan of subdivision of the land is not necessary for the proper and order development of the municipality; and

WHEREAS section 54 of the *Planning Act, 1990*, as amended, provides that the council may delegate the authority to a committee of adjustment;

NOW THEREFORE be it resolved that the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby appoints the following members to the Municipality of West Grey Committee of Adjustment with minor variance and consent granting authority:
 - Kevin Eccles, Mayor Scott Foerster, Councillor Doug Hutchinson, Councillor Tom Hutchinson, Deputy Mayor Joyce Nuhn, Councillor Geoffrey Shea, Councillor Doug Townsend, Councillor;
- 2. That this bylaw shall come into force and take effect on January 1, 2025.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 17th day of December, 2024.

Mayor Kevin Eccles

Jamie M. Eckenswiller, Clerk