

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey Bylaw No. 03 -2021

Being a bylaw to appoint a committee of adjustment

Whereas Section 44 of the Planning Act, 1990, as amended, provides that the council of the municipality may by bylaw constitute and appoint a committee of adjustment for the municipality; and

Whereas Section 53 of the Planning Act, 1990, as amended, provides that the council has the authority to give a consent if satisfied that a plan of subdivision of the land is not necessary for the proper and order development of the municipality; and

Whereas Section 54 of the Planning Act, 1990, as amended, provides that the council may delegate the authority to a committee of adjustment;

Now therefore be it resolved that the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby enacts as follows:

1. That the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby appoints the following members to the Municipality of West Grey Committee of Adjustment with minor variance and consent granting authority:

Rebecca Hergert, Councillor Doug Hutchinson, Councillor Tom Hutchinson, Deputy Mayor Christine Robinson, Mayor Stephen Townsend, Councillor

- 2. That bylaw No. 68-2020 is hereby repealed.
- 3. That this bylaw shall come into force and take effect upon date of final passing.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 19th day of January, 2021.

Mayor Christine Robinson	Clerk Genevieve Scharback