

## The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey Bylaw No. 04 -2021

Being a bylaw to appoint a West Grey Public Library Board

Whereas Section 3(3) of the Public Libraries Act, 1990, as amended, provides that a public library shall be under the management and control of a board, which is a corporation known in English as The Municipality of West Grey Public Library Board; and

Whereas Section 9(1) of the Public Libraries Act, 1990, as amended, provides that a public library board shall be composed of at least five members appointed by the municipal council; and

Now therefore be it resolved that the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby enacts as follows:

1. That the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey hereby appoints the following members to the Municipality of West Grey Public Library Board:

Malcolm Beddoe Les Bridgen Boyde Colwell Beth Hamilton – Council Representative Michele Humphrey Elizabeth Murray Stephen Townsend – Council Representative

2. That this bylaw shall come into force and take effect upon date of final passing.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 19th day of January, 2021.

Mayor Christine Robinson

Clerk Genevieve Scharback