

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey

Bylaw No. 20-2021

Pursuant to Section 34(21), (22), (30) and (31) of the Planning Act

Being a bylaw to amend Zoning Bylaw No. 37-2006, for the Municipality of West Grey.

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey deems it in the public interest to amend Bylaw No. 37-2006; and

Whereas, pursuant to the provisions of Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, bylaws may be amended by councils of municipalities;

Now therefore the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey enacts as follows:

- Schedule '25A' to By-law No. 37-2006 is hereby amended by changing the zone symbol of Part of Lot 12, Concession 1, Reference Plan 16R.5308. Geographic Township of Bentinck, Municipality of West Grey from C3-162 (Neighbourhood Commercial with exception 162) and NE (Natural Environment) to C3 (Neighbourhood Commercial) and A3-424 (Restricted Rural with exception). Exception 424 will recognize the deficient lot area, frontage, interior side yard setback and lot coverage of the residential parcel as shown on Schedule 'A', attached to and forming part of this by-law.
- 2. Section 35.1 of By-law No. 37-2006 is hereby amended by adding the following paragraph:

A3-424 (see Schedule 'A')

Notwithstanding Section 10.2 of By-law No. 37-2006, as amended, those lands zoned 'A3-424' as shown on schedule 'A' shall be used in accordance with the 'A3' zone excepting however that:

Lot area (minimum) – 0.41 acres (0.18 ha.) Lot frontage (minimum) – 20.1 metres Interior side yard (minimum) – 3.0 metres Lot coverage (maximum) – 20%

- 3. Section 35.1 of By-law No. 37-2006 is further amended by deleting exception 162.
- 4. Notwithstanding subsection 6.20.2 of By-law No. 37-2006 to the contrary, lands within the NE (Natural Environment) zone shall be included in the calculation of lot area for the lands subject to this by-law.
- 5. That this bylaw amendment shall come into effect upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 6th day of April, 2021

Mayor Christine Robinson

Clerk Genevieve Scharback