

Community Schools Alliance

Follow us on Twitter:@csaont Find us on Facebook

www.communityschoolsalliance.ca

June 14, 2021

Memo: All members of the Community Schools Alliance

This year we will be holding a virtual Annual Meeting on August 14, 2021. In addition to receiving reports from the Chair and the Secretary-Treasurer, we will be electing members to our Executive Committee. Information about registering for the virtual Annual Meeting will be sent to you in late June.

Candidates for the Executive Committee must be either an elected member of a council whose municipality is currently a member of the Community Schools Alliance or an individual who holds a personal membership. A list of the current members of the Executive Committee is below.

The Executive Committee is comprised of a maximum of eleven (11) members. We anticipate that there will be a at least four vacancies for the 2021-2022 year to be filled.

If there are more nominees than vacancies, voting will be conducted using Zoom during the Annual Meeting.

A Call for Nominations, a Nomination Form 2021 and a list of current individual and municipal members are attached.

The goals of the Community Schools Alliance are listed in our constitution which you will find on our website. If you support those goals, please consider seeking a position on our Executive Committee. A nomination form is attached. Completed forms may be submitted to communityschoolsallianceoffice@gmail.com.

Doug Reycraft

Chair, Community Schools Alliance

181 Main Street Glencoe ON N0L1M0

Current Executive Committee Members: Chair Doug Reycraft, Vice Chair Marcus Ryan, Alan Barfoot, Jim Collard, Denis Doyle, Patricia Greig, Stephen Harvey, Stephanie Jaworski, Caroline Lowery, Cameron McWilliam, Don Murray

Call for Nominations 2021

Community Schools Alliance

Memo: Members of the Community Schools Alliance

From: James Collard, Secretary-Treasurer, Community Schools Alliance

Please be advised that in accordance with the Constitution of the Community Schools Alliance, the Secretary-Treasurer is inviting nominations to the Executive Committee of the Alliance.

The election will be held during the virtual Annual Meeting on August 14, 2021 during the AMO Conference using a Zoom link. You will be advised of the time of the Annual Meeting as soon as that information is available.

A Nomination Form is included in this package.

The names of all qualified individuals who are duly nominated will appear on the ballot for election to the Executive Committee.

Only individuals who are members of the Alliance by July 15, 2021 or elected officials of municipalities that are members of the Alliance by July 15, 2021 are eligible to be candidates for election to the Executive Committee of the Alliance.

Please print, complete and forward a completed Nomination Form to Secretary-Treasurer at imm@collards.com.

A completed Nomination Form must be received by Secretary-Treasurer Jim Collard no later than Thursday, July 15, 2021. Nominations will not be accepted beyond that date.

The Constitution provides for up to eleven (11) members of the Executive Committee.

Section 5(g) of the Constitution establishes staggered terms for members of the Executive Committee. At this year's Annual Meeting up to four (4) members may be elected for three (3) year terms.

Section 5(i) of Constitution states: "The Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-Treasurer shall be elected by the members of the Executive Committee following the Annual Meeting."

CSA Members May, 2021

Town of Blue Mountains
Chatsworth Township
Dutton Dunwich Township
Elgin County
Town of Essex
Front and Yonge Township
Frontenac Islands Township
Georgian Bluffs Township
Municipality of Grey Highlands
Huron Kinloss Township
Municipality of Magnetewan
Municipality of Middlesex Centre
Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
Northern Bruce Peninsula
Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge
South Glengarry Township
Municipality of Southwest Middlesex
Municipality of Temagami
Municipality of Thames Centre
Town of Wasaga Beach
Municipality of West Elgin
Municipality of West Grey
Zorra Township
Alan Barfoot
Cameron McWilliam
Caroline Lowery
Jim Collard
Stephanie Jaworski
Stephen Harvey
Patricia Greig
Tony Haddad
Doug Reycraft

Nomination Form 2021

Executive Committee of the Community Schools Alliance

Candidates must be either (a) an elected member of the council of a municipality that has joined the Community Schools Alliance or (b) an individual who holds a personal membership in the Alliance.

Nominee's Name (as it is to appear on the ballot):
Nominee's Municipality (if applicable):
Civic Address including postal code:
Email address:
Telephone:
I, the Nominee named in this Nomination Form, do hereby consent to such nomination and declare that I am qualified to be elected to the Executive Committee of the Community Schools Alliance.
Signature of Nominee and date: