

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey Bylaw Number 54 - 2020

Being a bylaw to amend Zoning bylaw no. 37-2006, for the Municipality of West Grey.

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey deems it in the public interest to pass a bylaw to amend bylaw no. 37-2006; and

Whereas, pursuant to the provisions of Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, bylaws may be amended by councils of municipalities;

Now therefore the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey enacts as follows:

- 1. Bylaw No. 37-2006 is hereby amended by rezoning the lands described as Plan 53, Part Lot 4, 17R2382, Part 1, Geographic Township of Bentinck,the Municipality of West Grey and shown more particularly on Schedule "23" to bylaw no. 37-2006.
- 2. Schedule "23" to bylaw no. 37-2006 is hereby amended by changing the zone symbol of Plan 53, Part Lot 4, 17R2382, Part 1, Geographic Township of Bentinck, Municipality of West Grey from the Natural Environment (NE) Zone and Rural (A2) Zone to the Natural Environment (NE) Zone, Rural with exception (A2-417) and Rural (A2-418), as shown on Schedule "A", attached hereto and forming an integral part of this bylaw.
- 4. Section 35 to bylaw no. 37-2006 is hereby further amended by adding the following subsections:

A2-417

Notwithstanding Sections 8.2.1 and 8.2.2, Plan 53, Part Lot 4, 17R2382, Part 1, Geographic Township of Bentinck and shown as 'A2-417' on Schedule "23" shall be used in accordance with the 'A2' zone provisions excepting however that:

- i) The minimum lot area shall be 2.93 hectares
- ii) The minimum lot frontage shall be 102.03 metres

A2-418

Notwithstanding Sections 8.2.1 and 8.2.2, Plan 53, Part Lot 4, 17R2382, Part 1, Geographic Township of Bentinck and shown as 'A2-418' on Schedule "23" shall be used in accordance with the 'A2' zone provisions excepting however that:

- i) The minimum lot area shall be 2.83 hectares
- ii) The minimum lot frontage shall be 53.0 metres
- 5. That this By-law Amendment shall come into effect upon the final passing thereof pursuant to Section 34(21) and Section 34(22) of The Planning Act, R.S.O., 1990, as amended, or where applicable, pursuant to Sections 34(30) and (31) of the Planning Act, R.S.O., 1990, as amended.



Read a first and second time this 4 day of August, 2020 Read a third time and finally passed this 4 day August, 2020

Mayor Christine Robinson	Clerk Genevieve Scharback