

The Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey

Bylaw No. 70-2021

Pursuant to Section 34 of the Planning Act

Being a bylaw to amend West Grey Zoning Bylaw No. 37-2006

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey deems it in the public interest to amend Bylaw No. 37-2006; and

Whereas pursuant to the provisions of Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, bylaws may be amended by councils of municipalities;

Now therefore the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey enacts as follows:

- By-law No. 37-2006 is hereby amended by changing the zone symbol on lots 45 and 46, concession 3 WGR, municipally known as 211805 Baseline Road (4205.010.0060.7050.00000), the geographic township of Normanby, municipality of West Grey, county of Grey from A2 (rural) and NE (natural environment) to A2-420 (rural with exception), A2-421 (rural with exception) and NE (natural environment) in accordance with Schedule 'A' attached to this bylaw.
- 2. Section 35.1 is hereby amended by adding the following paragraphs:

Notwithstanding subsection 9.1.2 and 9.2.2 of by-law 37-2006 to the contrary, the following provisions shall apply to the lands zoned A2-420 (rural with exception) as shown on schedule 'A' attached to this by-law:

A2-420 (see schedule 'A')

- a) The minimum lot size shall be 2.12 hectares; and
- b) The minimum lot frontage shall be 60.0 metres.
- c) Notwithstanding subsection 6.20.2 of by-law 37-2006 to the contrary, lands within the NE (natural environment) zone shall be included in the calculation of lot area for the lands subject to this by-law.

A2-421 (see schedule 'A')

- a) The minimum lot size shall be 16.6 hectares; and
- b) Notwithstanding subsection 6.20.2 of by-law 37-2006 to the contrary, lands within the NE (natural environment) zone shall be included in the calculation of lot area for the lands subject to this by-law.

3. That this bylaw amendment shall come into effect upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 21st day of September, 2021.

Mayor Christine Robinson

Clerk Genevieve Scharback