

The Corporation of the

Municipality of West Grey

Bylaw No. 71-2021

Pursuant to Section 34 of the Planning Act

Being a bylaw to amend West Grey Zoning Bylaw No. 37-2006

Whereas the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey deems it in the public interest to amend Bylaw No. 37-2006; and

Whereas pursuant to the provisions of Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, bylaws may be amended by councils of municipalities;

Now therefore the council of the Corporation of the Municipality of West Grey enacts as follows:

- 1. By-law No. 37-2006 is hereby amended by changing the zone symbol on part of lot 4 Forler east, concession 13 in the geographic township of Normanby (roll no. 4205 020 0012 2300 0000) from R1B (residential) to R1B (residential), R1B-H (residential with a holding provision), R1B-430-H (residential with an exception and holding provision) and R1B-430 (residential with exception in accordance with Schedule 'A' attached to this by-law. Exception 430 will recognize the deficient front yard setback of the existing single detached dwelling unit.
- 2. Section 35.1 is hereby amended by adding the following paragraph: R1B-430-h (see Schedule 'A')
 - a) The lands zoned R1B-430(h) are subject to the requirements of section 36 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended. The holding (h) provision shall not be removed without Council approval identifying that the lands are not required for a future road access. Council approval must be provided by a motion.
- 3. Section 35.1 is hereby amended by adding the following paragraph:

R1B-430 (see Schedule 'A')

Notwithstanding section 12.2.3 of By-law 37-2006, as amended, those lands zoned R1B-430 as shown on Schedule 'A' shall be used in accordance with the 'R1B' zone excepting however that:

- a) A minimum front yard setback of 4.5 metres is permitted.
- 4. That this bylaw amendment shall come into effect upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 21st day of September 21, 2021.	
Mayor Christine Robinson	Clerk Genevieve Scharback