

Minutes

Special Council meeting Municipality of West Grey Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 2:30 p.m. Virtual meeting

Council members

Mayor C. Robinson, Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson, Councillor B.

present:

Hamilton, Councillor R. Hergert, Councillor D. Hutchinson,

Councillor G. Shea, Councillor S. Townsend

Staff members present: Chief Administrative Officer L. Johnston, Director of

Administration/Clerk G. Scharback, Director of Finance/Treasurer K. Mighton, Director of Development/CBO K. Schipprack, West Grey Fire Chief P. Schwartz, Legislative Coordinator T. Patterson

1. Call to order

Mayor Robinson called the meeting to order at 2:32 p.m.

Staff reviewed instructions for members of the public to participate via Zoom, telephone, and how to contact staff for assistance if disconnected. It was noted that this meeting will be livestreamed to the West Grey YouTube channel.

2. Moment of reflection

Mayor Robinson called for a moment of reflection.

3. Declaration of pecuniary interest and general nature thereof

None.

4. Closed session

Resolution: 822-2021

Moved by: Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson Seconded by: Councillor S. Townsend

That the council of the Municipality of West Grey does now proceed into a closed session at 2:34 p.m. with the CAO, Director of Finance/Treasurer, Director of Administration/Clerk, Chief Building Official, Fire Chief and Jen Haynes, Graeme Wedge and Jackson Potter of MNP Consultants for the purpose of addressing

personal matters about identifiable individuals, including municipal or local board employees.

Disposition: Carried

5. Report from the closed session

Council reconvened in open session at 4:11 p.m.

Mayor Robinson reported that in closed session council addressed pertaining to or for the purpose of addressing personal matters about identifiable individuals, including municipal or local board employees.

Councillor Hergert left the meeting at 4:10 p.m.

6. Adjournment

Resolution: 823-2021

Moved by: Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson Seconded by: Councillor D. Hutchinson

That we do now adjourn at 4:12 p.m., to meet again on January 4, 2022, or at the call of the chair.

Disposition: Carried

Mayor Christine Robinson	Clerk Genevieve Scharback