SAUGEEN MOBILITY

and REGIONAL TRANSIT

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Friday, February 18, 2022, 1:00 p.m.

Board Members Present: Councillor Warren Dickert, Town of Hanover Councillor, Board President

Councillor Beth Hamilton, Municipality of West Grey, Board Vice-President Vice Deputy Mayor Mike Myatt, Town of Saugeen Shores, Board Past President

Councillor Dave Cuyler, Municipality of Kincardine Councillor Doug Bell, Municipality of Arran-Elderslie

Councillor Jim Frew, Township of Southgate

Dean Leifso, Municipality of Brockton

Mayor Scott Mackey, Township of Chatsworth

Board Members Absent: Councillor Ed McGugan, Township of Huron-Kinloss

Others Present: Catherine McKay, Recording Secretary

The meeting was conducted by videoconference in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

1. Call to Order

President Warren Dickert called the meeting order at 1:01 p.m..

2. Closed Session

Motion #2022-010

Moved by Mike Myatt; Seconded by Dave Cuyler

That the Board of Directors of SMART move into closed session at 1:02 p.m. to discuss personal matters about an identifiable individual.

Carried

The Board of Directors of SMART reconvened in open session at 2:15 p.m. and the President confirmed that the Board had gone in closed session in order to discuss personal matters about an identifiable individual and that no other matters were discussed.

3. Adjournment

Moved by Scott Mackey; Seconded by Dave Cuyler That the Board of Directors of SMART adjourn at 2:16 p.m.

Carried

Warren Dickert, President

Catherine McKay, Recording/Secretary