SAUGEEN MOBILITY

and REGIONAL TRANSIT

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, March 22, 2022, 11:15 a.m.

Board Members Present: Councillor Warren Dickert, Town of Hanover Councillor, Board President

Councillor Beth Hamilton, Municipality of West Grey, Board Vice-President Vice Deputy Mayor Mike Myatt, Town of Saugeen Shores, Board Past President

Councillor Dave Cuyler, Municipality of Kincardine Councillor Doug Bell, Municipality of Arran-Elderslie

Councillor Jim Frew, Township of Southgate Dean Leifso, Municipality of Brockton

Mayor Scott Mackey, Township of Chatsworth Councillor Ed McGugan, Township of Huron-Kinloss

Board Members Absent: None

Guest: Brian Tocheri, CAO and Deputy Clerk, Town of Hanover

Others Present: Catherine McKay, Recording Secretary

The meeting was conducted by videoconference in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

1. Call to Order

President Warren Dickert called the meeting order at 11:20 a.m. and noted that Mr. Tocheri was present to serve as an independent observer regarding procedural matters.

2. Closed Session

Motion #2022-011

Moved by Mike Myatt; Seconded by Dean Leifso

That the Board of Directors of SMART move into Closed Session at 11:21 a.m. to discuss personal matters about an identifiable individual.

Carried

The Board of Directors of SMART reconvened in open session at 12:37 p.m. and the President confirmed that the Board had gone in closed session and discussed matters pertaining to an identifiable individual and that no other matters were discussed.

3. Adjournment

Moved by Ed McGugan; Seconded by Dean Leifso That the Board of Directors of SMART adjourn at 12:39 p.m.

Carried

Warren Dickert, President

Catherine McKay Recording Secretary

These minutes are considered to be in draft form until signed by the President and the Recording Secretary.