

# Minutes Special Council meeting Municipality of West Grey Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 3 p.m. West Grey municipal office, council chambers and virtual

Council members present:	Mayor C. Robinson, Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson, Councillor B. Hamilton, Councillor R. Hergert, Councillor D. Hutchinson, Councillor G. Shea, Councillor S. Townsend
Staff members present: Chief Administrative Officer L. Johnston, Director of	
	Administration/Clerk G. Scharback, Corporate and Community
	Initiatives Officer K. Hewlett, Director of Finance/Treasurer K.
	Mighton, Director of Development/CBO K. Schipprack, Legislative
	Coordinator T. Patterson

### 1. Call to order

Mayor Robinson called the meeting to order at 3:02 p.m.

Staff reviewed instructions for members of the public to participate via Zoom, telephone, and how to contact staff for assistance if disconnected. It was noted that this meeting will be livestreamed to the West Grey YouTube channel.

#### 2. Moment of reflection

Mayor Robinson called for a moment of reflection.

#### 3. Declaration of pecuniary interest and general nature thereof

None.

#### 4. Closed session

Resolution: 188-2022

Moved:	Councillor B. Hamilton
Seconded:	Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson

That the Council of the Municipality of West Grey does now go into a closed session at 3:04 p.m., with the CAO, Director of Administration/Clerk, Director of Finance/Treasurer, CBO and Legislative Coordinator for the purpose of addressing personal matters about identifiable individuals, including municipal or local board employees.

#### **Disposition: Carried**

### 5. Report from the closed session

Council reconvened in open session at 6:00 p.m.

Mayor Robinson reported that in closed session council addressed matters pertaining to personal matters about a identifiable individuals, including municipal or local board employees.

6. Adjournment

## Resolution: 189-2022

Moved:	Deputy Mayor T. Hutchinson
Seconded:	Councillor D. Hutchinson

That we do now adjourn at 6:01 p.m., to meet again on April 19, 2022 or at the call of the chair

# **Disposition: Carried**

Mayor Christine Robinson

Clerk Genevieve Scharback