

Minutes Committee of Adjustment Municipality of West Grey May 2, 2022, 1 p.m. West Grey municipal office, council chambers and virtual

Committee members present:	Chair T. Hutchinson, Member R. Hergert, Vice-Chair D. Hutchinson, Member C. Robinson, Member S. Townsend
Staff members presen	t:Chief Administrative Officer L. Johnston, Secretary-Treasurer G. Scharback, Corporate and Community Initiatives Officer K.

Hewlett, Manager of Planning and Development L. Spencer, Legislative Coordinator T. Patterson, Communications Coordinator S. Ferguson

1. Call to order

Chair Hutchinson called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m.

Staff reviewed instructions for members of the public to participate via Zoom, telephone, and how to contact staff for assistance if disconnected. It was noted that this meeting will be livestreamed to the West Grey YouTube channel.

2. Purpose of meeting

Secretary-Treasurer Scharback advised that the purpose of this meeting is to allow the presentation of a consent to sever application; and to allow interested members of the public the opportunity to ask questions or offer comments with regard to the applications.

A public registry for each application is available by email at sferguson@westgrey.com and if any member of the public would like to be notified in writing of the decision on this application they are to provide their name and mailing address by email or via the meeting chat function for the corresponding registry. This will also entitle one to be advised of a possible Ontario Land Tribunal hearing in the event the decision on the application is appealed.

3. Disclosure of pecuniary interest and general nature thereof

None.

4. Approval of minutes

4.1 April 4, 2022 Committee of Adjustment

Resolution: COA31-2022

Moved by:	Member S. Townsend
Seconded by:	Chair T. Hutchinson

That committee of adjustment approves the minutes of April 4, 2022, as circulated.

Disposition: Carried

5. Consent to sever application No. B04.2022 - 521020 Concession 12 NDR, Township of Bentinck

5.1 Application No. B04.2022 - Boerkamp Dairy Farms Ltd.

5.2 Planner L. Spencer - report consent application B04.2022

Planner Spencer recommended approval of the application. She noted that the purpose of the application is to sever one 0.8 hectare residential parcel and retain one 36.4 hectare rural parcel. The effect of which will create a new residential parcel.

5.3 Written comments received

Written comments noting no objections were received from Grey County and Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority after publishing the agenda.

5.3.1 Enbridge Gas Inc.

Written comments were received from Enbridge Gas Inc. noting no objections.

5.3.2 Hydro One

Written comments were received from Hydro One noting no objections.

5.4 Verbal comments

5.4.1 Committee members

None.

5.4.2 Members of the public

Ron Davidson from Ron Davidson Land Use Planning Consultants Inc. advised that he and the property owner were available for questions.

5.5 Decision

Resolution: COA32-2022

Moved by:	Member C. Robinson
Seconded by:	Member R. Hergert

That Committee of Adjustment does hereby approve consent to sever application No. B04.2022, Boerkamp Dairy Farms Ltd. for the reasons and with the following conditions as set out in the planner's report:

- Payment of any outstanding municipal taxes;
- Payment of an entrance permit application;
- Receipt of an entrance permit to the newly created parcel;
- Payment of the zoning by-law amendment application fee;
- Approval of a zoning by-law amendment; and
- Payment of the \$500.00 Parkland Dedication Fee for the newly created lot.

Disposition: Carried

5.6 Next steps

Upon approval of the applications there is a twenty day appeal period. If no appeals are received in that time staff will advise the applicant that they have 12 months from the date of decision to satisfy all conditions, provide draft deeds and a survey for approval by the municipality, and have the same registered by their lawyer at the land registry office.

6. Next meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for May 16, 2022 at 1:00 p.m.

7. Adjournment

Resolution: COA33-2022

Moved by:	Chair T. Hutchinson
Seconded by:	Member R. Hergert

That committee of adjustment hereby adjourns this meeting at 1:15 p.m.

Disposition: Carried

Chair Tom Hutchinson

Secretary-Treasurer Genevieve Scharback